Current Cost Support Forum

A support forum for Current Cost users, partners and developers. Covering hardware, software and web.
Site Announcements

The support forum is moderated Monday to Friday, UK time. To submit a support ticket, please email: helpme [at] currentcost .com

It is currently Wed Sep 17, 2014 10:31 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2011 6:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 6:32 pm
Posts: 2
Since the pending demise of Google PowerMeter, I am looking for a way to post real-time CurrentCost data to selected recipients, without requiring password access.
Also, briefly, my "Dashboard" contained local weather data at my location. This data has since disappeared. My address/city name/state/country also disappeared, though the "map" remains. Is there anything subscribers need to be informed of?
Since the Envi unit needs to be within cable distance of my modem, it is subject to several degrees higher temperature than ambient, because of nearby computer equipment. There needs to be a way to correct that.
I have a LaCrosse 1510 weather station, which presently has no interface to Envi input channels. LaCrosse has no idea, nor a "reporting" product, Are there any Envi users who have solved this problem?
I am looking forward to pending Envi interface units permitted for the U.S. market. July is here. Where are they?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2011 9:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 1:10 pm
Posts: 328
Location: East Sussex
ecolo100 wrote:
Since the pending demise of Google PowerMeter, I am looking for a way to post real-time CurrentCost data to selected recipients, without requiring password access.
Also, briefly, my "Dashboard" contained local weather data at my location. This data has since disappeared. My address/city name/state/country also disappeared, though the "map" remains. Is there anything subscribers need to be informed of?
Since the Envi unit needs to be within cable distance of my modem, it is subject to several degrees higher temperature than ambient, because of nearby computer equipment. There needs to be a way to correct that.
I have a LaCrosse 1510 weather station, which presently has no interface to Envi input channels. LaCrosse has no idea, nor a "reporting" product, Are there any Envi users who have solved this problem?
I am looking forward to pending Envi interface units permitted for the U.S. market. July is here. Where are they?


MyCurrentCost now has a "share" option under the Devices tab, click on the padlock and then the share button which takes you to a new public page (note: it does not work properly for me).

You may have to re-enter your location details to get the weather option to work again.

Automan.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 9:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 07, 2011 6:32 pm
Posts: 2
Thanks, "Automan". The weather data turned up, my location shows up as a symbol, and two "embed" options appear. Efforts to provide location "text" in original Dashboard screen futile so far--no "save" option for this data is apparent. Soldiering on however.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2011 11:23 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 11:10 am
Posts: 173
Wghen you select the address in the drop down box next to the map, this automatically gets saved.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group