Current Cost Support Forum

A support forum for Current Cost users, partners and developers. Covering hardware, software and web.
Site Announcements

The support forum is moderated Monday to Friday, UK time. To submit a support ticket, please email: helpme [at] currentcost .com

It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:00 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: GPM replacement
PostPosted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 7:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 1:59 pm
Posts: 2
Dears, am I understood right that current cost bridge can send data only to currentcost?
And there is no way to redirect data to another place?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GPM replacement
PostPosted: Thu Oct 27, 2011 4:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2011 4:48 pm
Posts: 2
Neko wrote:
johnlee wrote:
Neko wrote:
Check out the service called WattVision for google power meter replacement.


Can't see how to set this up for cc type monitors - did I miss something? John


They have an very simple API and yes you will need to writes some python, perl or other scripting to convert the xml stream to a kw value with timestamp to send to their server. The data has up to 15 second resolution and a 3 month archive and looks much easier to interface with what GPM was and pachub is.


Would it be possible for someone who has already written this script to post it somewhere online? Then it would be available for us non-coders to download, enter in our WattVision House ID and Secret Key, and start using the WattVision service.

I've also opened a suggestion on the WattVision forum asking for an application that will upload data to their API, if you'd like to comment or vote on it, the link is here: http://wattvision.uservoice.com/forums/ ... ower-meter

And I'd like to add that I think it's ridiculous that CurrentCost only makes my.currentcost.com available to people who have purchased the Web Bridge. They could just as easily write an application that does the same thing as the Web Bridge. It seems like the bare minimum that a company would do to provide support and usefulness to their own product.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GPM replacement
PostPosted: Sun Nov 06, 2011 6:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:22 am
Posts: 9
Hi,

I have tried to find a way to remplace GPM, and with CC advices (ENIO and others...) but the service is not really the same and always limited compared to GPM... And if you don't have an informatic high level, there is no way to compare energetic consumption in fact...for me...Maybe someone has a different view and has found something interesting and new to remplace GPM easily? I am interesting in...

regards
Chris
PS : We will nearly find it...or not...But CC can and must do a lot to help us...Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GPM replacement
PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 11:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 10:29 am
Posts: 13
Location: Paris 12 FRANCE
salut chris
tu a regarde sur pachube ? tu a un suivi sur 1ans que cherche tu a faire ?
https://pachube.com/feeds/ton code FeedID:de ton bridge que tu trouve sur ton compte http://my.currentcost.com/account/home.php
si tu na pas de bridge tu peux regarde sur http://community.pachube.com/?q=node/100

je cherche aussi des outils pour mes suivi de consommation

Didier
France /Paris


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GPM replacement
PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 2:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 2:02 pm
Posts: 1
I've been using Pacube along with iGoogle. The old Pachube gadget for iGoogle has been overhauled by Dan Watts. He's made some big improvements for customizing the feeds from Pacube into iGoogle.

Dan's page about the gadget: http://gigamegatech.com/2011/11/05/a-pa ... e-matters/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GPM replacement
PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 5:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:22 am
Posts: 9
Hi, Didier

It is written on the patchub website that you need an USB cable to use it, that is the reason why i didn't use it...I only have a bridge and want a net application, not an USB application...

I would like to compare monthly, daily and yearly my energy use automatically and easily in real time like in GPM in fact (by using histogram it is useful, for instance or others)?

Thanks
Regards
Chris
FRANCE


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GPM replacement
PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 7:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 10:29 am
Posts: 13
Location: Paris 12 FRANCE
j'ai du mal m'exprimer ton bridge envoi les information bien tes donne quelque parts ? ou ce trouve tes donnes ?
sur pachube cet lui qui semble le faire le stockage des donne qui vienne de ton bridge sont donc
tape l adresse https://pachube.com/feeds/+ton code FeedID avec ton code FeedID que tu trouve sur http://my.currentcost.com/account/home.php dans la section devises
dit nos si cela te donne quelque chose ?
tu a des courbe a
1Y
6M
3M
1M
1W
24H
1H
le câble USB es pour passer par un pc tu na pas besoin si tu a un bridge sauf si tu veux faire en plus un stockage des donnes sur ton pc .

exemple https://pachube.com/feeds?&page=3&per_p ... status=all
https://pachube.com/feeds/20314



Didier
France

I can not put your bridge sends the information well your data somewhere? or what is your give?
pachube of this he seems to do data storage that comes with your bridge are
tape the address [url] https://pachube.com/feeds/ [/ url] + your [color = # FF0000] FeedID [/ color] with your [color = # FF0000] FeedID [/ color] you found in the section on http://my.currentcost.com/account/home.php currency
said if we give you something?
you a curve of
1Y
6M
3M
1M
1W
24H
1H
Are the USB cable to pass through a pc you did not need it if you have a bridge unless you want to do and more storage of the data on your pc.

example https://pachube.com/feeds?&page=3&per_p ... status=all
https://pachube.com/feeds/20314

Didier
France


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GPM replacement
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 11:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:22 am
Posts: 9
Hi,
Thanks
It works (i have difficulties to read you, however my english is not very good too...)
New information is the trigger compared to CC website? Isn't it?
I would like all of the informations that were given by GPM ? that means energy specific analyses like variations consumption between weeks for instance and others...

Thanks
regards
Chris
France


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GPM replacement
PostPosted: Wed Nov 23, 2011 10:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 10:47 pm
Posts: 7
Hello everyone,

we have just launched our website, which could fill the void after GPM for some of you, maybe.

The demo is available at:
http://www.energomonitor.cz/demo/

Then visit page for monthly aggregates:
http://www.energomonitor.cz/nastenka/20 ... onsumption

You can select view by day/week/month in the Calendar (calendar icon)

We have a support for two tier pricing (based on time of day) and can calculate costs including flat monthly fees and so on.

We can graph any Pachube feed. The Demo is live feed from EnviR through Bridge. We currently graph only main stream, but will support multi channel bridge soon.

The website is currently in Czech only, but if there is interest, we will make English translation.

Pavel Storek
energomonitor.cz


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GPM replacement
PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 3:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:22 am
Posts: 9
Hi pavelstorek!

Thanks for the graph. It could remplace GPM graph...

Have you got other indicators to compare a consumption in % for instance, to a "waited" one or others... It could be an automatic heat analyse like GPM did, this with the graphs was interessting... Your first general analyse should be done without efforts...

I am waiting for your english website...Sur...

Thanks

Regards

Chris
FRANCE


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group